Skip Navigation


The liturgical life of the Catholic Church revolves around the Eucharistic sacrifice and the sacraments. There are seven sacraments in the Church: Baptism, Confirmation, Eucharist, Penance, Anointing of the Sick, Matrimony, and Holy Orders.  

Sacraments of Initiation

  1. Baptism
  2. Confirmation
  3. Eucharist

 Sacraments of Healing

  1. Penance
  2. Anointing of the Sick

Sacraments at the Service of Communion

  1. Matrimony
  2. Holy Order